Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

The Masters Dental Group

Dentists & Cosmetic Dentists located in San Antonio, TX

384 total reviews

The Masters Dental Group always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 384 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Masters Dental Group below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark R.
Submitted 09/16/22
Dr. Masters is always very professional and courteous. She explained my treatment plan in detail with options and benefits. I’ve always felt very comfortable in her care.
Ricky L.
Submitted 09/16/22
Dr. Masters and Dr. Vickers have provided the best service I have experienced. You feel very comfortable and assuring with there information and procedures. The staff are in this same arena with their pelighrness, tacking time to explain your questions and concerns. The best professional service I have experienced.
Britton Q.
Submitted 08/30/22
I was teaching and got tied up with something. I knew my appointment was coming up, and didn't manage to leave work until about 11:05. I called and spoke with Trish to let her know that I was on my way. She thanked me for letting her know and I was able to get there approximately at 11:25 or maybe just a minute later. When I arrived I was still greeted with enthusiasm as I explained what had happened. When Dr. Vickers came to see me, she greeted me without bringing up the fact that I was late for the appointment. After this, I was being fit for dentures, and was out of the office in less than 15-20 minutes including check out. I would say that this was a good experience, and since I've been coming to this dental group, They are pretty much consistent with this aspect.
Marjorie A.
Submitted 08/18/22
You will love MastersDental! Professional, caring and excellence are just a few words to describe this outstanding practice. You’ll look far and wide to find a better dental practice in San Antonio from exams, cleaning, fillings, crowns, implants etc.
Jesus S.
Submitted 08/09/22
Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable team. Visit was absolutely pain free. Will definitely recommend to family and friends
Tyler H.
Submitted 07/30/22
Best in tx
Robbin W.
Submitted 07/30/22
Perfect
Sue M.
Submitted 07/25/22
Everything was perfect as always
Janet L.
Submitted 07/20/22
Always a please to c them all and get the expert treatment
Jeffrey S.
Submitted 07/19/22
Always pleasant and engaging. Makes me feel like family.
Marjorie A.
Submitted 07/19/22
Looking for an exceptional Dental group, look no further. Latest technology and equipment, Dentists are all very professional, as are the staff. Could not recommend Master’s Dental Group more highly!
Laurent P.
Submitted 07/11/22
Dr. Masters and her capable and friendly dental technician are wonderful. The entire practice including Ruby at the front desk make you feel calm and at ease.
Jesus S.
Submitted 07/06/22
Very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. I feel very comfortable regarding future appointments
Vicki B.
Submitted 07/05/22
Dr.Masters is amazing! From the very beginning consult to procedure to follow-up! She explained, planned the best for my comfort and satisfaction, and is so personal. I don’t like dental work, but I’m so glad she was my doctor!
Claudia S.
Submitted 06/24/22
I am always happy with Dr Woods work. I new I needed a new crown for #17 and had Asked Teesa to verify with my dental insurance would be covered when I came into your office in person when gold crown fell off #17 same day to make appt and was able to get right in in a few days. In all my previous experience I pay for my crown at 50 percrnt at time of service and Metlife insurance payment for bal comes in a few days. I get notification usually before you do. Then I call. And pay any small remaining balance before you even get your ins determination This time I was asked for the full amount of the crown upfront of $1400. I was totally unprepared for a change in your office's billing system and asked for an explanation for the change. Got no real good answer other than I would get a refund in a few weeks. I spoke to front desk ladies and said I would hope that if there is to be a change of pmt policy, that the client/patient be notified at the time of making appt And to advise them how much they should be expected to pay and when. $1400 RATHER THAN $700, was quite a shock. And I again advised staff that some people live on a much tighter budget than I do and may not have that much available credit line on their cards or in their checking towards the end of the month. Claudia Smith
Louis R.
Submitted 06/22/22
Great work!!!!
Anthony F.
Submitted 06/21/22
The most comfortable and professional experience I've ever had. Great service......
Elizabeth A.
Submitted 06/16/22
Thank you! I am feeling great! Thank you for the great care!!
Cynthia V.
Submitted 06/12/22
Excellent doctors and staff!
Terry W.
Submitted 06/02/22
She is wonderful